An aroma that brings life

2 Corinthians 2: 14-16

14 But thanks be to God, who always leads us as captives in Christ’s triumphal procession and uses us to spread the aroma of the knowledge of him everywhere. 15 For we are to God the pleasing aroma of Christ among those who are being saved and those who are perishing. 16 To the one we are an aroma that brings death; to the other, an aroma that brings life.

About two and a half weeks ago, I felt rather depressed. Transition periods are not fun, at least not for me. Graduation was something to celebrate about but the period of uncertainty afterwards is rather uncomfortable. After reading this passage, I realized that to those who were dead, something so beautiful as the knowledge of God became so ugly (a stench of death). But to the one that was alive, it was a fragrance of life.

I prayed to God for a change in my perception and went to bed. The next morning,

nothing had changed but EVERYTHING changed.

My circumstances were the same but I saw hope in everything. I had joy and peace.

Lord, I pray that my brothers and sisters who are struggling will also receive assurance from you. Let them see through Your eyes. Amen.

Leave a Reply

