As long as you are with Me

Luke 15:11-32
(v31) “And he said to him ‘Son, you are always with me, and all that is mine is yours.'”

Spending time with a family other than my own gives me a fresh perspective to  father-son relationships.

This is a paraphrased conversation between a father and a young son :

“Dad, give me money.”
“Why, son? You are always with me. As long as you are always with me, I will always provide all you need and want.”

In the human sense, we all grow up and become independent of our parents. But in God’s family, He is always our Father who we depend on.

Lord, teach us to be comfortable depending on You even if our human minds tell us otherwise. Help us find security in Your goodness and wisdom in knowing what is best for us. Thank You Lord for being a faithful Father who provides. You withhold nothing good from us.

Romans 8:32
“He that spared not His own Son, but delivered Him up for us all, how shall He not with Him also freely give us all things?”

Psalm 37:25
“I was young and now I am old,
yet I have never seen the righteous forsaken
or their children begging bread.”

Leave a Reply

